6 months too late. waaaah!

i never got to learn how to navigate flickr ever since i put my photos in it. besides, i also have a photobucket account where i put most of my forum-related pictures. so i never thought of flickr or any photo-hosting site as a tool to promote my ‘photography’. i don’t even have a really nice camera!

anyway, apparently i got a comment… actually i got a request for permission to use one of my photos! and it was meant to be used for a contest that could win for a public school in our town educational material and livelihood for the community around the school. major help for the less fortunate in my beloved town, Sto. Tomas, Pampanga!

BUT… i got the comment 6 months ago on flickr! 😦 waaaaah!

oh well, i guess it wasn’t meant for me. i would’ve said “yes”. it was for a good cause anyway. *sigh* sayang… my chance at a moment of fame gone. 😛 ahahaha…

4 Comments

  1. Don’t worry, you’re not alone. Dahil blocked ang flickr sa UAE for the longest time, late last year ko na nabasa yung mga messages/requests. I’m using flickr again, but I have lots of photos hosted in community.webshots.com — need to transfer them by batch. I’ll add you pala to my flickr contacts. 🙂

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

