don’t stop me now

funny how things conspire and seem coincidental and stuff only to find them tied to eachother…

part1:
sa ka-adik-an ko sa pagyu-youtube, at dahil na rin sa paghahanap ng classical music and arias, nakita ko ang Nessun Dorma ni Paul Potts. and from there i’ve been looking for other great performances from Britain’s Got Talent. at isa pa itong si Craig. ang talent niya: Baton Twirling. Craig is a boy… errr… from the looks of it. 🙂

oh how i cringed at the beginning. listening to the slow tune that i wasn’t familiar with, i was thinking, “oh boy, magkakalat lang tong batang to” but when the tempo built up, i was tapping my feet to the music! and his performance was amazingly enjoyable, considering it’s “just” baton twirling!

part2: sa aking paghahanap naman ng videos sa isang website ng Top Gear episodes, may episode sila where they are looking for the “greatest driving song ever” and that particular episode had queen’s don’t stop me now as its featured song. and listening to it, i discovered it was the same tune as what Craig used in his baton twirling routine!

here, i had the chance to listen to the lyrics better.. and ganito ang sinasabi nito…

I’m a shooting star leaping through the sky
Like a tiger defying the laws of gravity
I’m a racing car passing by like Lady Godiva
I’m gonna go go go there’s no stopping me
I’m burning through the sky yeah
Two hundred degrees that’s why they call me Mr. Fahrenheit
I’m travelling at the speed of light
I wanna make a supersonic man out of you

Don’t stop me now
I’m having such a good time
I’m having a ball
Don’t stop me now
If you wanna have a good time
Just give me a call
So don’t stop me now
’cause I’m having a good time
Don’t stop me now
Yes I’m having a good time
I don’t wanna stop at all

sabi nga ni James May, “this song is your first kiss. your first paycheck. it’s passing your driving test and your A-levels all on the same day… when this song is on, it never seems to rain, the roads are empty, you feel invincible” and i couldn’t agree more… wala kang problema pag pinapakinggan mo ang kantang ito… 🙂

at yan ang nararamdaman ko ngayong LSS ko ito. i don’t mind. i love it…

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

